If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.
The CE Shop is an Idaho approved real estate course provider-#149
Renewal Date: Every 2 years
Hours required: 19 or 20 hours
For licensees renewing on or prior to September 30, 2014:
For licensees renewing October 1, 2014 or later:
CE Shop Offering: 12-16 elective hours. The CE Shop does not offer the two core courses at this time. The 2013 Core course and 2014 Core course are anticipated to be available by October 2014.
Seat time: There is a state requirement that a licensee must spend 50 minutes for every hour the course is approved for in the course. The course timing mechanism will keep track of your course time.
Reporting: Real estate course completions are recorded with the Idaho REC each business day. It may take three weeks from the time we report your hours before the Commission updates your license and/or updates their website with the hours. Please be patient with this process and understand that it may vary depending on your state. Course completion(s) are reported on the designated and publicly posted scheduled days. Course completion(s) will be reported the following scheduled reporting day from the course completion date(s).
Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Final Exams: Pursuant to ID Statutes 54-2036(h)(iii-iv) Licensees will only be allowed to make two attempts to pass the final exam on each of your courses with a 75% passing rate. If the exam is not passed the second time, the licensee must repurchase and retake the entire course, including the final exam.
Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.
Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.